Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Free School Meal Voucher Scheme. Read More

A Message From
Our Headteacher

Welcome to Our Academy.

Friday 20th March, 2020 11:00AM

Good morning everyone.

The criteria for classification of a key worker has increased. The expectation that all parents 
need to be key workers has also been reduced to one parent.

Nevertheless, the expectation is that many parents working in key areas may be able to keep 
their children at home. Every child who can be safely kept at home should be.

If you meet the criteria of the key worker guidance, and cannot keep your child at home whilst 
you are working, then please call school immediately to discuss a possible school place during 
the general closure - (01922 471390).

Please see guidance at https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-maintaining-educational-provision/guidance-for-schools-colleges-and-local-authorities-on-maintaining-educational-provision

It remains the case that if school does not have the staff to look after the children safely then 
we will have to prioritise different families above others (For example, a family with two key 
workers will be above a family with only one key worker, unless a single parent or close school).

Please be patient when phoning school, as we have a limited service to answer phones. 

We will need information and details of your job rota and evidence that your specific role is necessary for the continuation of the essential public service.

Again, this guidance is subject to change at any point.

Thank you for your support and patience.

Best Wishes

Darren Mann

 

CALENDAR2020

April 2020

MOTUWETHFRSASU
1

Woodland Trip

Wed 01st April

2

Handwriting Assembly

Thu 02nd April

3

100% Attendance Assembly

Fri 03rd April

4
5
6

Easter Holiday

Mon 06th April

7

Easter Holiday

Tue 07th April

8

Easter Holiday

Wed 08th April

9

Easter Holiday

Thu 09th April

10

Easter Holiday

Fri 10th April

11

Easter Holiday

Sat 11th April

12

Easter Holiday

Sun 12th April

13

Easter Holiday

Mon 13th April

14

Easter Holiday

Tue 14th April

15

Easter Holiday

Wed 15th April

16

Easter Holiday

Thu 16th April

17

Easter Holiday

Fri 17th April

18
19
20

Inset Day

Mon 20th April

21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

UPCOMINGEVENTS

see all events
20Apr
Inset Day
8May
May Day
11May
KS2 SATS
18May
KS1 SATS

If you would like more information about joining the Trust, or would like an informal chat about our work, please don’t hesitate to call Professor Michelle Shaw on: 01902 518592. JOIN THE TRUST.